Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Manuel Adelino

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

manuel.adelino@duke.edu

READ BIO about professor manuel adelino

Dr. Benjamin Alman

James R. Urbaniak, M.D., Distinguished Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

Orthopaedics

ben.alman@duke.edu

READ BIO about dr. benjamin alman

Katharine Amato

Senior Lecturing Fellow in Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

kmamato@duke.edu

919-613-6363

READ BIO about katharine amato

Professor Ashish Arora

Rex Adams Distinguished Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

ashish.arora@duke.edu

919-660-7746

READ BIO about professor ashish arora

Professor Lee Baker

Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor of Cultural Anthropology

Cultural Anthropology

ldbaker@duke.edu

919-681-3263

READ BIO about professor lee baker

Professor Sharon Belenzon

Associate Professor of Business Adminstration

Fuqua School of Business

sharon.belenzon@duke.edu

919-660-7845

READ BIO about professor sharon belenzon

Professor Philip Benfey

Paul Kramer Distinguished Professor of Biology

Biology

philip.benfey@duke.edu

919-660-7338

READ BIO about professor philip benfey

Professor Stuart Benjamin

Douglas Blount Maggs Distinguished Professor of Law

Duke Law School

benjamin@law.duke.edu

919-613-7275

READ BIO about professor stuart benjamin

Professor Victor Bennett

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

victor.bennett@duke.edu

READ BIO about professor victor bennett

Professor Ines Black

Assistant Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

ines.black@duke.edu

919-660-1934

READ BIO about professor ines black

Dr. Hayden Bosworth

Professor in Population Health Sciences

Population Health Sciences

boswo001@duke.edu

919-286-6936

READ BIO about dr. hayden bosworth

Professor David Brady

Michael J. Fitzpatrick Distinguished Professor of Photonics in the Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. School of Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

david.brady@duke.edu

919-684-0898

READ BIO about professor david brady

Brad Brinegar

Executive in Residence in Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

brad.brinegar@duke.edu

READ BIO about brad brinegar

Professor Anthony Brown

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

Sanford School of Public Policy

anthony.brown@duke.edu

919-613-7322

READ BIO about professor anthony brown

John V. Brown Jr.

Professor of the Practice of Music

Specialty Line

jbrown@duke.edu

919-660-3385

READ BIO about john v. brown jr.

Dr. Bruce Burnett

Associate Professor in Medicine

Medicine, Clinical Pharmacology

bruce.burnett@duke.edu

919-668-7178

READ BIO about dr. bruce burnett
Back to top