Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Ofer Eldar

Associate Professor of Law

Duke Law School

eldar@law.duke.edu

919-613-7068

READ BIO about professor ofer eldar

Professor Jon Fjeld

Professor of the Practice of Strategy

Fuqua School of Business

fjeld@duke.edu

919-660-8052

READ BIO about professor jon fjeld

Professor Maurizio Forte

Professor in the Department of Classical Studies

Classical Studies

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

919-684-3244

READ BIO about professor maurizio forte

Dr. Ken Gall

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

kag70@duke.edu

919-660-5430

READ BIO about dr. ken gall

Charles Gersbach

Rooney Family Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

charles.gersbach@duke.edu

READ BIO about charles gersbach

Professor Jeffrey Glass

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

jeff.glass@duke.edu

919-452-7158

READ BIO about professor jeffrey glass

Professor Warren Grill

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

warren.grill@duke.edu

919-660-5276

READ BIO about professor warren grill

Professor Sharique Hasan

Associate Professor of Business Adminstration

Fuqua School of Business

sharique.hasan@duke.edu

READ BIO about professor sharique hasan

Dr. Cristina Hendrix

Associate Professor in the School of Nursing

School of Nursing

cristina.hendrix@duke.edu

919-684-9358

READ BIO about dr. cristina hendrix

Dr. Erich Huang

Assistant Professor in Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

erich.huang@duke.edu

919-668-2814

READ BIO about dr. erich huang
Back to top