Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Bruce Maggs

Pelham Wilder Distinguished Professor of Computer Science

Computer Science

bmm@cs.duke.edu

919-660-6523

READ BIO about professor bruce maggs

Professor Anne-Maria Makhulu

Associate Professor in the Department of Cultural Anthropology

Cultural Anthropology

amakhulu@duke.edu

919-668-5251

READ BIO about professor anne-maria makhulu

Dr. Jeffrey Marcus

Professor of Surgery

Surgery, Plastic, Maxillofacial, and Oral Surgery

jeffrey.marcus@duke.edu

919-668-3110

READ BIO about dr. jeffrey marcus

Dr. Joseph Mathew

Jerry Reves, M.D. Distinguished Professor of Cardiac Anesthesiology

Anesthesiology, Cardiothoracic

mathe014@mc.duke.edu

919-681-6646

READ BIO about dr. joseph mathew

Professor William Mayew

Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

william.mayew@duke.edu

919-660-7781

READ BIO about professor william mayew

Professor Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

Theater Studies

mca@duke.edu

919-660-3363

READ BIO about professor jody mcauliffe

Steven McClelland

Executive In Residence in the Pratt School of Engineering

Pratt School of Engineering

steven.mcclelland@duke.edu

919-613-9561

READ BIO about steven mcclelland

Dr. Donald McDonnell

Chair, Department of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

donald.mcdonnell@duke.edu

919-684-6035

READ BIO about dr. donald mcdonnell

Dr. Barry Myers

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

bsm@dm.duke.edu

919-660-5150

READ BIO about dr. barry myers

David Neal

Entrepreneur in Residence in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

david.a.neal@duke.edu

READ BIO about david neal

Professor Mark Olson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

mark.olson@duke.edu

919-613-6726

READ BIO about professor mark olson

Dr. Scott Palmer

Professor of Medicine

Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine

scott.palmer@duke.edu

919-684-0245

READ BIO about dr. scott palmer

Dr. Manesh Patel

Professor of Medicine

Medicine, Cardiology

manesh.patel@duke.edu

919-681-4441

READ BIO about dr. manesh patel

Dr. Jennifer Perkins

Associate Professor of Medicine

Medicine, Endocrinology, Metabolism, and Nutrition

919-684-3600

READ BIO about dr. jennifer perkins

Dr. Sallie Permar

Professor of Pediatrics

Pediatrics, Infectious Diseases

sallie.permar@duke.edu

919-684-2515

READ BIO about dr. sallie permar
Back to top