Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Arti Rai

Elvin R. Latty Distinguished Professor of Law

Duke Law School

rai@law.duke.edu

919-613-7274

READ BIO about professor arti rai

Professor Nimmi Ramanujam

Robert W. Carr, Jr., Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

nimmi.ramanujam@duke.edu

919-660-5307

READ BIO about professor nimmi ramanujam

Professor David Robinson

James and Gail Vander Weide Distinguished Professor

Fuqua School of Business

919-660-8023

READ BIO about professor david robinson

Dr. Geoffrey Rubin

George Barth Geller Distinguished Professorship for Research in Cardiovascular Diseases

Radiology, Cardiothoracic Imaging

grubin@duke.edu

919-684-7286

READ BIO about dr. geoffrey rubin

Professor Martin Ruef

Jack and Pamela Egan Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship

Sociology

martin.ruef@duke.edu

919-660-5792

READ BIO about professor martin ruef

Professor Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato

Kathleen Kaylor and G. Richard Wagoner, Jr. Assistant Professor of Economics

Economics

READ BIO about professor juan carlos suarez serrato

Dr. Ryan Shaw

Elizabeth C. Clipp Term Chair of Nursing

School of Nursing

ryan.shaw@duke.edu

919-684-9434

READ BIO about dr. ryan shaw

Jed Simmons

Visiting Professor Of The Practice in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

jed.simmons@duke.edu

READ BIO about jed simmons

Dr. William Steinbach

Samuel L. Katz Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics

Pediatrics, Infectious Diseases

bill.steinbach@duke.edu

919-681-1504

READ BIO about dr. william steinbach

Dr. Dori Steinberg

Associate Professor in the School of Nursing

School of Nursing

dori.steinberg@duke.edu

919-613-9439

READ BIO about dr. dori steinberg

Dr. Bruce Sullenger

Joseph W. and Dorothy W. Beard Distinguished Professor of Experimental Surgery, in the School of Medicine

Surgery, Surgical Sciences

bruce.sullenger@duke.edu

919-684-6413

READ BIO about dr. bruce sullenger

Professor John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

Music

john.supko@duke.edu

919-660-3361

READ BIO about professor john supko

Professor Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

ves4@duke.edu

919-668-1932

READ BIO about professor victoria szabo
Back to top