Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Aaron Chatterji

Professor of Business Administration

Fuqua School of Business

ronnie@duke.edu

919-660-7903

READ BIO about professor aaron chatterji

Dr. Aria Chernik

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Social Science Research Institute

Social Science Research Institute

aria.chernik@duke.edu

READ BIO about dr. aria chernik

Professor Ashutosh Chilkoti

Alan L. Kaganov Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

919-660-5373

READ BIO about professor ashutosh chilkoti

Dr. Patrick Codd

Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery

Neurosurgery

patrick.codd@duke.edu

919-681-2610

READ BIO about dr. patrick codd

Professor Wesley Cohen

Snow Family Distinguished Professor

Fuqua School of Business

wesley.cohen@duke.edu

READ BIO about professor wesley cohen

Professor Shaundra Daily

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

shani.b@duke.edu

READ BIO about professor shaundra daily

Dr. Lawrence David

Assistant Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

lawrence.david@duke.edu

919-668-5388

READ BIO about dr. lawrence david

Professor John de Figueiredo

Russell M. Robinson, II Distinguished Professor of Law

Duke Law School

jdefig@duke.edu

919-613-8513

READ BIO about professor john de figueiredo

Dr. Aaron Dinin

Lecturing Fellow in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

aaron.dinin@duke.edu

919-681-7940

READ BIO about dr. aaron dinin

Professor Ofer Eldar

Associate Professor of Law

Duke Law School

eldar@law.duke.edu

919-613-7068

READ BIO about professor ofer eldar

Professor Jon Fjeld

Professor of the Practice of Strategy

Fuqua School of Business

fjeld@duke.edu

919-660-8052

READ BIO about professor jon fjeld

Professor Maurizio Forte

Professor in the Department of Classical Studies

Classical Studies

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

919-684-3244

READ BIO about professor maurizio forte

Dr. Ken Gall

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

kag70@duke.edu

919-660-5430

READ BIO about dr. ken gall

Charles Gersbach

Rooney Family Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

charles.gersbach@duke.edu

READ BIO about charles gersbach

Professor Jeffrey Glass

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

jeff.glass@duke.edu

919-452-7158

READ BIO about professor jeffrey glass

Professor Warren Grill

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

warren.grill@duke.edu

919-660-5276

READ BIO about professor warren grill
Back to top