Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Core Faculty

The core faculty of Duke I&E come from all over Duke—from The Fuqua School of Business, the Pratt School of Engineering, and the School of Medicine to Duke Law, the Sanford School of Public Policy, and even the Department of Music. All of these educators are committed to the promotion of innovation and entrepreneurship at Duke and beyond.

Faculty

Professor Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato

Kathleen Kaylor and G. Richard Wagoner, Jr. Assistant Professor of Economics

Economics

READ BIO about professor juan carlos suarez serrato

Dr. Ryan Shaw

Elizabeth C. Clipp Term Chair of Nursing

School of Nursing

ryan.shaw@duke.edu

919-684-9434

READ BIO about dr. ryan shaw

Jed Simmons

Visiting Professor Of The Practice in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

jed.simmons@duke.edu

READ BIO about jed simmons

Dr. William Steinbach

Samuel L. Katz Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics

Pediatrics, Infectious Diseases

bill.steinbach@duke.edu

919-681-1504

READ BIO about dr. william steinbach

Dr. Bruce Sullenger

Joseph W. and Dorothy W. Beard Distinguished Professor of Experimental Surgery, in the School of Medicine

Surgery, Surgical Sciences

bruce.sullenger@duke.edu

919-684-6413

READ BIO about dr. bruce sullenger

Professor John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

Music

john.supko@duke.edu

919-660-3361

READ BIO about professor john supko

Professor Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

ves4@duke.edu

919-668-1932

READ BIO about professor victoria szabo

Dr. Krishnakumar Udayakumar

Associate Professor of the Practice of Global Health

Duke Global Health Institute

ku@duke.edu

919-668-8585

READ BIO about dr. krishnakumar udayakumar

Dr. William Walker

Executive in Residence in the Pratt School of Engineering

Pratt School of Engineering

william.f.walker@duke.edu

434-962-2269

READ BIO about dr. william walker

Dr. Jennifer West

Fitzpatrick Family University Distinguished Professor of Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

jennifer.l.west@duke.edu

READ BIO about dr. jennifer west

Jesko Von Windheim

Professor of the Practice in Environmental Entrepreneurship

Environmental Sciences and Policy

jesko.vonwindheim@duke.edu

919-613-8136

READ BIO about jesko von windheim

Dr. Kris Wood

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

kris.wood@duke.edu

READ BIO about dr. kris wood

Professor Gregory Wray

Professor of Biology

Biology

gwray@duke.edu

919-684-6696

READ BIO about professor gregory wray
Back to top