Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Our Team

Duke I&E’s staff serves to educate, support, and connect Duke’s innovation system, as well as forging connections with Duke’s partners and the Durham community.

Staff

Jamie Jones

Director

READ BIO about jamie jones

Jon Fjeld

Co-Director

READ BIO about jon fjeld

Kathie Amato

Senior Lecturing Fellow

kmamato@duke.edu

919-257-0239

READ BIO about kathie amato

Lee D. Baker

Director of Undergraduate Studies

READ BIO about lee d. baker

Katherine Black

Program Manager, Experiential Programs & Social Innovation

katherine.black@duke.edu

919-681-9162

READ BIO about katherine black

Brad W. Brinegar

Executive in Residence

brad.brinegar@duke.edu

READ BIO about brad w. brinegar

Aria Chernik

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Social Science Research Institute

aria.chernik@duke.edu

READ BIO about aria chernik

Josh Cohen

Director of MBA Entrepreneurship Programs and Startup Recruiting

josh.cohen@duke.edu

READ BIO about josh cohen

Taylor Conger

Program Manager

taylor.conger@duke.edu

919-681-9166

READ BIO about taylor conger

Erin Gasch

Senior Director, External Relations

erin.gasch@duke.edu

919-660-1671

READ BIO about erin gasch

Abby Grubbs

Senior Program Coordinator, Education

abigail.grubbs@duke.edu

READ BIO about abby grubbs

Kevin Hoch

Director of I&E Educational Programs

kevin.hoch@duke.edu

919-681-1161

READ BIO about kevin hoch

Anna Jacobs

Program Manager, Education

anna.jacobs@duke.edu

919-681-7622

READ BIO about anna jacobs

Amy Linnane

Managing Director

Experiential Programs

amy.linnane@duke.edu

919-613-6316

READ BIO about amy linnane

Sarah Morrison

Communications Director

sarah.morrison@duke.edu

919-660-1929

READ BIO about sarah morrison
Back to top