Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Our Team

Duke I&E’s staff serves to educate, support, and connect Duke’s innovation system, as well as forging connections with Duke’s partners and the Durham community.

Staff

JON FJELD

Director

READ BIO about jon fjeld

Madison Alexander

Program Coordinator

madison.alexander@duke.edu

919.681.9165

READ BIO about madison alexander

KATHIE AMATO

Senior Strategist for Education

Senior Strategist

kmamato@duke.edu

919-613-6363

READ BIO about kathie amato

Lee D. Baker

Director of Undergraduate Studies

READ BIO about lee d. baker

Katherine Black

Program Manager, Experiential Programs & Social Innovation

katherine.black@duke.edu

919-681-9162

READ BIO about katherine black

Brad W. Brinegar

Executive in Residence

brad.brinegar@duke.edu

READ BIO about brad w. brinegar

Taylor Conger

Program Manager

taylor.conger@duke.edu

919-681-9166

READ BIO about taylor conger

Alex Dehgan

Chanler Innovator in Residence

202-460-5628

READ BIO about alex dehgan

Kevin Hoch

Managing Director for Education

kevin.hoch@duke.edu

919-681-1161

READ BIO about kevin hoch

Anna Jacobs

Program Manager, Education

anna.jacobs@duke.edu

919-681-7622

READ BIO about anna jacobs

Amy Linnane

Managing Director

Experiential Programs

amy.linnane@duke.edu

919-613-6316

READ BIO about amy linnane

Brian Mahnke

Development Program Director

brian.mahnke@duke.edu

919-681-9163

READ BIO about brian mahnke

Matthew T.A. Nash

Managing Director for Social Entrepreneurship

mnash@duke.edu

919-660-7791

READ BIO about matthew t.a. nash

Sarah Morrison

Communications Manager

sarah.morrison@duke.edu

919-681-9165

READ BIO about sarah morrison

Howie Rhee

Managing Director

Student Programs

hwr2@duke.edu

919-923-7113

READ BIO about howie rhee
Back to top