Skip to Content

People

While our faculty and staff members represent a wide range of backgrounds, experiences, and areas of interest, they’re all dedicated to a common goal—supporting the Duke community in changing the world through entrepreneurial action.

Our Team

Duke I&E’s staff serves to educate, support, and connect Duke’s innovation system, as well as forging connections with Duke’s partners and the Durham community.

Staff

Matthew T.A. Nash

Managing Director for Social Entrepreneurship

mnash@duke.edu

919-660-7791

READ BIO about matthew t.a. nash

Dave Neal

Special Advisor

Duke Angel Network

READ BIO about dave neal

Howie Rhee

Managing Director

Student Programs

hwr2@duke.edu

919-923-7113

READ BIO about howie rhee

David T. Robinson

Director of Research

davidr@duke.edu

919-660-8023

READ BIO about david t. robinson

Sarah Morrison

Communications Manager

sarah.morrison@duke.edu

919-613-9511

READ BIO about sarah morrison

Kurt Schmidt

Managing Director

Duke Angel Network

READ BIO about kurt schmidt

Sharlini Sankaran

Director, Translational Programs

READ BIO about sharlini sankaran

Alice Smith

Program Coordinator, Administration

alice.smith@duke.edu

919-660-5712

READ BIO about alice smith

Amy Unell

Senior Director, Arts Engagement & Partnerships

amy.unell@duke.edu

919-684-0540

READ BIO about amy unell

Andrea Luteran Yackenovich

Managing Director for Operations

andrea.yackenovich@duke.edu

919-681-7940

READ BIO about andrea luteran yackenovich
Back to top